Little bit of gain, little bit of loss

The diet is slow going, which discourages me some. But I have to admit, I “cheat” more than I should. Popcorn is a MAJOR weakness of mine… buttery, salty popcorn.  But I’ve moved away from microwave popcorn at least. Now its air popped.  And I top it with real butter and salt…

At one point I re-gained 2lbs. I’m down 8.5lbs from the start weight. For me, it seems like not enough – until I remember the popcorn I’ve eaten. Or the pizza. Or something else, instead of salads.  I just can’t go as hard-core this time. Most of the food I cook is food I enjoy. Its finding the right portion that is taking more importance than the deprivation of food I love.  The first (and last) time I really stuck with a diet, I REALLY stuck to it. I felt deprived of food. Because all I ate, all day and night, when hungry – was chef’s salads. But honestly it helped that I was cooking food for the family that I honestly didn’t care for. They did, but I didn’t.

I can’t see myself doing that again. I just can’t.  But it’s okay. The weight is coming off, slower this time. And any loss in weight is a good thing. For me, it is very good.

Leave a Reply

