Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway

This is today’s daily prompt:

Give your newer sisters and brothers-in-WordPress one piece of advice based on your experiences blogging.

If you’re a new blogger, what’s one question you’d like to ask other bloggers?

I’m not “new” to blogging, but I am new to posting with regular frequency.  That said, my #1 piece of advice is to not let yourself get too overwhelmed. I was too “relaxed” before, and not blogging with any real consistency. Now I post at least once every day, up to 3 times.  On a streak? Writing a lot of posts? Schedule them for in the future if possible, to help space them out if you want a more consistent frequency.

 

To other bloggers, What are your suggestions for purchasing web space/going with premium?

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway

  1. Pingback: Best Blogging Advice Money Can’t Buy | The Jittery Goat

  2. I don’t like to post more than once a day since blogging is a hobby not a day job :P. (although I do it sometimes.) In my other blog, which I have stopped updating some years back, I found that posting once a week worked well. I got more comments per post but when I posted more often the comments per post dropped. So I guess depending on the kind of blog you are running, the frequency of posts that is optimum can change depending on the type of reader.

Leave a Reply

