Change

Relationships are ever changing. Things never stay the same. Relationships with our parents, siblings, spouses, significant others, children, friends, all of our relationships… they all change. Some for the better, some for the worse. What it means is that we ourselves are always changing. I’m not the same person I was even a year or two ago, let alone 10-20 years ago.

There are some people in my life that the relationship has changed so much, some might question why I still care. After all the hurt, the many tears. My answer is because while some do not give their love unconditionally – I do. One person in particular who’s always been a part of my life since I was born, even if I haven’t even always been worth a thought in hers. Some will read this and know exactly who I’m talking about – some will think they know – some will maybe think it’s them. I can take the pressure off the last group – she won’t be reading this.

I’ve seen her and talked to her, I’ve even forgiven her.  I was upset over it for a long time, I admit. But there was always love. I still loved her through it all. Through being ignored, through not being “enough”. For whatever reason there was for it. I still loved her. I still LOVE her.

Leave a Reply

