Daily Prompt: The Glass

Is the glass half-full, or half-empty?

This is today’s daily prompt.  I didn’t know what to say to it at first, because really it depends on the day how I look at things. It also depends on what I’m looking at.

I try to live my life with the motto of “Hope for the best, expect the worst”. I’ve easily gotten my hopes up extremely high, just to have them crushed. Things I expected wouldn’t ever go badly. But they do. Something tends to happen and nothing works out how I hoped.

Today is a mostly “half-empty” kind of day. But tomorrow might be mostly “half-full”. Or maybe it’ll stay mostly half-empty for a week, month… but eventually it’ll be mostly “half-full” again for awhile. I have to hope for that, even if it means expecting the worst to come out of it.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: The Glass

  1. Pingback: The Glass Is Half Empty | The Sexy Cynic

Leave a Reply

