Wall to Wall

I might not be able to do every day’s challenge for this but I’m willing to give it a shot!

The question is this

What do you display on the walls of your home — photos, posters, artwork, nothing? How do you choose what to display? What mood are you trying to create?

I hate admitting I have nothing on my walls right now.  It’s not because I don’t want things up though! I have a few decorative pieces I’d love to have up on the walls. I just don’t know where on the walls to put them or even what rooms to use them in. Most were from the living room in not the last place we lived, but the one before that. The last place was too hard to hang anything with full exposed brick.  I have a bunch of old cheap frames for pictures (which still have pictures from many years ago in them) but I don’t want them on my walls. I want to do something with them first, to make them nicer. Then I would happily hang them all over the place!

We moved into this place at the very end of June, tried to start the process of purchasing in August. But it took until February to finalize everything.  I want to paint the walls. But that’s another issue all together! I don’t even know what colors I want!

I want my walls to look welcoming, and also fun. I’m tired of neutral beige. I want color! Color is fun. Beige with nothing hanging is boring! So, maybe I’ll just have to figure something out to at least get a start. I don’t need everything to go up at once, right? Starting would make it easier to find and finish the look I want my home to have.

2 thoughts on “Wall to Wall

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wall to Wall | MythRider

  2. Pingback: Another Thing On The Wall, Part II – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

